BESTSELLING AUTHOR

FOR HER CONSIDERATION_SPALDING_COMP.jpg
ABOUT THE BOOK
When an aspiring L.A. scriptwriter falls head-over-heels for a bossy and beautiful movie star after a devastating break-up, the two take a risk on love and cast themselves as the leading ladies of their own star-struck romance in this sweet and spirited love story from critically-acclaimed writer Amy Spalding in her adult debut.

Since a crushing breakup three years ago, Nina Rice has written romance, friends, her dreams of scriptwriting for TV, and even L.A. proper out of her life. Instead, she’s safely out in the suburbs in her aunt’s condo working her talent agency job from home, managing celebrity email accounts, and certain that’s plenty of writing—and plot—for her life. But a surprise meeting called by Ari Fox, a young actress on everyone’s radar, stirs up all kinds of feelings Nina thought she’d deleted for good…
 
Ari is sexy, out and proud, and a serious control freak, according to Nina’s boss. She has her own ideas about how Nina should handle her emails—and about getting to know her ghostwriter. When she tells Nina she should be writing again, Nina suddenly finds it less scary to revisit her abandoned life than seriously consider that Ari is flirting with her. Between reconnecting with her old crew and working on a new script, a relationship with a movie star seems like something she’ll definitely mess up—but what could be more worth the risk?

A funny, flirty, and heartwarming novel about bad breakups, found families, and embracing life. A moving love story sure to appeal to fans of Casey McQuiston and Meryl Wilsner.
COMING FEBRUARY 28, 2023
FROM KENSINGTON BOOKS
Publisher: Kensington Books
ISBN: 978-1496739513
BLURBS & REVIEWS

“I loved how joyful, how thoughtful, and how real For Her Consideration was. This book made me laugh out loud, smile big, and swoon hard. Amy Spalding made me adore Nina and her friends, fall in love with Nina and Ari, and want to live in their world forever.”

Jasmine Guillory, New York Times bestselling author

“With vibrant prose, a setting that is both upscale glam and homey comfort, and a thrumming, pounding, romantic heart, For Her Consideration is pure romance magic.”
Christina Lauren, New York Times bestselling author 

For Your Consideration is so many things I want in a book: funny, sexy, and super queer. Spending time in Nina and Ari's world was a joy. Amy Spalding has written a warm celebration of Los Angeles, chosen family, and learning how to love and be loved.”
Cameron Esposito, bestselling author of Save Yourself

“A fiercely funny, super sexy story about believing in your dreams, finding your chosen family, and letting yourself be loved. After reading For Her Consideration, I’m in love with both Los Angeles and Ari Fox. Amy Spalding has such a gift for snappy dialogue and loving, quirky friend groups, and I’ll read everything she writes.”
Kerry Winfrey, author of Just Another Love Song 

"For Her Consideration is a heartening, dishy, celebratory novel that features true-to-life queer characters—the exact kind of book I’ve longed to see flourish on bookstore and library shelves. It is an absolute delight to read and a worthy addition to the modern romantic-comedy genre."
Camille Perri, author of When Katie Met Cassidy

 

"For Her Consideration is the perfect kind of romance—it  sucks you in, makes you swoon, and leaves you utterly satisfied AND wanting more. Amy Spalding has created an authentic Hollywood love story between two wonderfully relatable women both striving to find themselves while also falling for each other."
Kate Spencer, bestselling author of In a New York Minute

 

For Her Consideration is incredibly funny, queer, sweet, and sexy. Anyone with a toxic ex or a serious celebrity crush will be able to relate! It's about learning to trust yourself and the people in your life, and it's guaranteed to leave you smiling and wanting to hug your chosen family very hard.”
Celia Laskey, author of So Happy for You and Under the Rainbow 

 

For Her Consideration by Amy Spalding is a charming romantic comedy with two winning heroines. I especially enjoyed the strong family bonds, including a truly delightful group of friends. My heart ached at the emotional moments and I giggled aloud at all the funny parts. I loved watching Ari and Nina learn to trust themselves and each other and follow their dreams. Cute and heartfelt, For Her Consideration is a highly recommended read.”
Erica Ridley, New York Times bestselling author of The Perks of Loving a Wallflower

“Flirty and fun, with romance and laughs on every page, For Her Consideration is a rom-com that truly embodies the term. I loved every moment of this book, from Nina and Ari’s love match, to their found families, to the Los Angeles-local backdrop. Spalding’s singular sense of humor and lovable characters make for a perfect escape. I tore through this with a smile on my face!”

Sarah Skilton, author of Fame Adjacent